top of page

*RELEASE & REVIEW* SVART PLÃ…GA - Let Our Silence Be Our Violence

Updated: Jan 6, 2023

Formerly known as Ruined Sentinels, SVART PLÃ…GA Is a Melodic Deathcore project consisting of two members Kevin Johansson (Instrumentals/Orchestration) of Sweden and Michael Ogliari (Vocals) of Italy





Following the debut of their 2020 single When The Wolf Silenced The Lamb (feat. Jimmie Strimell) SVART PLÃ…GA have just released their newest song Let Our Silence Be Our Violence (feat. Monica Pastrello) and it's a wild ride.


The song opens up pretty calm and dreary with atmospheric synth and spoken word vocals before erupting into chaotic blasts and black metal-esque guitars and synths. I was immediately caught off guard for a second time by the addition of a clean vocal chorus.


The vocal differences in this song are really dynamic, bouncing back and fourth between harsh growls/screams and cleans with various vocal fx in between. Despite the multiple transitions this song has, it manages a steady flow. The chorus itself is pretty catchy, and I found myself getting it stuck in my head throughout the day.


The mid section of this song kicks off with a pretty sick guitar solo that leads into more black metal-esque blasts. The additions of bright synths and choir vocals add a nice contrast to the hectic drumming and screams throughout the rest of the bridge leading to the breakdown. The first breakdown acts as great tension leading up to a second, way heavier breakdown. The second breakdown also acts as a second chorus as the songs title and ultimate message "Let our silence be our violence" is sung over top crushing chugs and eerie strings, before ultimately transitioning into an instrumental bit, similar to the intro.




The entire song from front to back was rather enjoyable. I felt pretty engaged the moment the initial instrumentals started (I'm a sucker for some good synth) but became completely invested once the mixture of blasts and cleans began. I don't know about you, but I personally find those fast blasts with the ghastly screams and background choirs a special type of heavy. It's a breath of fresh air to see a band blend a mixture of melodic instrumentals and clean singing with the chaotic drums and orchestration as well as these two have.


The message of the song itself is fairly powerful as well, and is well transmitted through the rawness and progression of the track. Michael had this to say about the song:


It's born from heavy periods for both of us in our personal lives. Speaking about myself, I fought with mental health like never before while writing it and I'm still fighting with clenched teeth as of today.
The main concept about the song takes place during a period at the beginning of the year where I believed I was giving way too much to other people around me and not focusing on myself anymore
The choruses really resonate my will to help others, to get closer and fight their demons, while the dark verses shout out the position of myself getting closer to hell while doing that.
"Don't let your silence be your violence"


Overall I was really impressed with the track. The balance of melody and chaos along with meaningful lyrics is just a recipe for something good. I look forward to seeing what else this project has in store in the future.


You can listen to the new song yourself by clicking the video below! Be sure to keep up with SVART PLÃ…GA through their links listed below!




Facebook -

Spotify -



-Kurtis Bradimore


44 views
SCREAMS-BANNER.jpg
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Telescopical IG
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle
bottom of page